UA-135136427-1
 
Blair - Magpie's Library.jpg

The Faithfuls

A summer house in the Hamptons doesn’t always buy happiness, as one woman is about to find out…

For fifteen glorious years, Gina Dewar has been married to her college sweetheart Bobby. Years in which she has lived in the small company town of Alma, New York, lovingly raised their son Calan, been secretary of the Alma Social Club, and tried not to think too often of the family she said goodbye to when she became a Dewar.

But then Bobby is publicly accused of having an affair, and Gina’s life changes overnight, overwhelmed with scandal, speculation and the agony of uncertainty.

Gina’s sister-in-law Alice is her polar opposite, she has never appreciated the traditional values of Alma, or tried to fit in with its quaint neighborliness. But in these devastating circumstances, could she be the one person who can help Gina piece her life back together?

After Gina makes the decision to trust Bobby, who has claimed his innocence all along, she hopes her family can move forward. But then she hears the rumor that his supposed mistress is pregnant and she is shaken to the core. With Alice’s unexpected support, Gina must face up to the secrets within her marriage, and do whatever she can to protect the people she loves…

A moving, emotionally gripping novel about family secrets and the unbreakable strength of female friendship. A stunning new read for fans of Elin Hilderbrand, Dorothea Benton Frank and Nancy Thayer.

TRF Text (White Horizontal).png
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram