UA-135136427-1

Updated: Mar 23


University of Guelph Creative Writing MFA graduate Sara Flemington's debut novel, EGG ISLAND, is a contemporary female-driven Huckleberry Finn, blending the eccentricity and dark humour of THE END OF THE F***ING WORLD with the raw sentimentality and prose style of Murakami’s NORWEGIAN WOOD.


The novel features teen Julia's journey from highways and Hutterite colonies to hippie hostels, as she struggles to make sense of her place in the world, her feelings toward home, and how to make genuine and lasting human connections.


"Sara's voice in this story is sweet, brave, funny, sad – and completely captivating. I had to do my best to help it find an audience,” said The Rights Factory CEO Sam Hiyate.


Sold in an exclusive submission to Russell Smith, her former thesis supervisor, at Dundurn Press.




Debut author Katherine Walker's ALL IS WELL, pitched as perfect for fans of FLEABAG, in which a middle aged recovering alcoholic ex-special forces soldier, transitioning into her new role as a Reverend, strikes dead a confessor with a candlestick, then fumbles her way through each day as she tries to avoid the certainty of prison and does her best to connect with the people in her life, has been acquired by Elizabeth Philips at Thistledown Press, for publication in fall 2021. The author is represented by Stacey Kondla.

Updated: Mar 23


Erin K. Barnes’ GLORY GUITARS: Memoir of a ‘90s Teenage Punk Rock Grrrl, written under the nom de plume Gogo Germaine, the author’s debut memoir about sexual coming-of-age, remembering the soaring highs and visceral lows of her adolescence with frenetic joy, the urge to exalt even her worst experiences, and the eventual sense to tell the truth of being a rebel girl in a toxic male world; staccatoed with a synesthetic punk soundtrack, has been acquired for World English rights by Greg Gerding at University of Hell. Agent Natalie Kimber brokered the deal. Contact Natalie for rights opportunities in translation, performance, and audio.

Banking on Talent

© The Rights Factory Inc. All Rights Reserved.

 Manufacturing authors since 2004.

literary agency