top of page
Author Profile.png
Represented by:
Author Website:

Michael Rowe

Michael Rowe was born in Ottawa, and has lived in Beirut, Havana, Geneva, and Paris. He is the author of three novels—Enter, Night (2011), Wild Fell (2013), and October (2017). All three novels were reissued in new editions by Open Road Media in 2020. French translations of Wild Fell were published by Editions Bragelonne in Paris in 2016 and 2020. An award essayist and former journalist, he is the author of two essay collections, Looking For Brothers (Mosaic Press, 1999) and Other Men’s Sons (Cormorant Books, 2008), which won Randy Shilts Award for Nonfiction from the New York Publishing Triangle. 

His first book, Writing Below The Belt: Conversations With Erotic Authors (Richard Kasak Books, 1995) was a study of erotica and popular culture as seen through the eyes of fourteen of America’s best erotica authors, as well as a devastating indictment of censorship in literature and the arts. His essays, articles and reviews have appeared in a variety of periodicals in Canada and the United States, including the National Post, The Globe and Mail, The Boston Globe, The Advocate, The Huffington Post, and CNQ, and in a variety of anthologies including Best Canadian Essays. As the creator and editor of the groundbreaking anthologies Queer Fear (Arsenal Pulp Press, 2000) and Queer Fear 2

(Arsenal Pulp Press, 2002) Clive Barker credited him as having changed forever the shape of horror fiction. He has won the Lambda Literary Award and been a finalist for the National Magazine Award, the Sunburst Award, and the Shirley Jackson Award. He lives in Toronto.

Completed and published works represented by the Rights Factory listed below. If blank, contact the listed agent for details.
TRF Text (White Horizontal).png
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • Bluesky_edited
bottom of page